Script Finalists

Congratulations to the following finalists in the 2012 LA Comedy Scripts competition!
See list of Semi-Finalists here.

These finalists will receive a prize package that includes cash, hotel/travel and VIP passes to the LA Comedy Shorts Film Festival (April 26-29), where the winners in each category will be announced at the Red Carpet Awards Gala on closing night. Click here for complete details on prizes and awards.

A special congrats to Gregory Porter and Drew Mackintosh, who each have two finalist scripts in competition - a festival first! All scripts are judged blindly (no names attached), so we were just as surprised as they were.

NOTE: Each year we receive many requests to read our finalists/winners. Please contact us at us for more information.

Feature Comedy Screenplay Finalists

Title Writer
Celebrity Greenlight Gregory Porter
Jobber Drew Mackintosh
White's Trash Gregory Porter


Short Comedy Screenplay Finalists

Title Writer
Mary and Louise Amy Staats
No Drama Break Up Erik Anker
The Only Bookshop In Talgarth Jasper Warry


Half-Hour Comedy Pilot Script Finalists

Title Writer
North of Sunset Dave Pullano
Our Dead Ex-Girlfriend Josh Sorokach
Rooster & Sons Drew Mackintosh


back to top


  • Apr 30, 2012 - Thanks to everyone who came out to support LA Comedy Shorts and watch these AMAZING comedy films. Hope to see you next year!